My Learning Journey

This is the digital story of my learning in ECS 210, a journey filled with series of uncomfortable learning that helped me develop connections to expand my personal learning network as well as myself as a becoming.

I started creating the script of the video by writing all of the uncomfortable learning that I had throughout the semester. However, I ended up writing a 7-paged script which I know won’t fit into the max. 6-minute video per individual. I revised the script by highlighting the most important ones but still the script only lost three pages. In the end, I had to face with mathematical solution of actually making the script per seconds. Even the process of creating this digital story becomes part of my uncomfortable learning since I had to once again face the restriction of condensing all the knowledge I learned into a limited time–just like how Twitter only allows 140 characters to let me express my thoughts. Nevertheless, the problem wasn’t just about the length of the script but also the editing of the video. I had a couple issues with my microphone halfway through, that I had to change all the first half to match it with the rest. There was also some moments when the end of the clips were cut and I wasn’t sure how to fix them; I was able to fix some but I really can’t manage to fix the rest. In the end, I had to follow Michele’s advice from my last experience in ECS 100: to let go of the things I cannot control by not pushing myself to be perfectionist.

Overall, creating a digital story of my learning journey as part of my uncomfortable learning is just another form of developing myself as a becoming. I can say that the final product of this project wasn’t as how I exactly wanted it to be but I’m pretty satisfied with its result. I hope you enjoy this video as much I enjoyed creating it. Until next time.

Leave a Reply

